The Board of Trustees of the Bayard Public Library of the City of Bayard, County Morrill, State of Nebraska, met in regular session in the Council Chambers on December 3, 2021 at 12:02 PM City of Bayard 445 Main Street, Bayard, NE. An agenda of the meeting was made available to the Board of Trustee members prior to the meeting. Present were Matt McLaughlin and Judy White. Jeanette Thompson attended the meeting via Zoom. Absent and excused were Linda Safford and Mandy Douglass. There being a quorum of council present, President Matt McLaughlin called the meeting to order at 12:02 PM with Jeanette Thompson taking minutes. Library Director Becky Henkel was in attendance.

Motion to approve the agenda was made by M. McLaughlin with J. Thompson seconding the motion. The vote was M. McLaughlin, J. Thompson and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

Open Meetings Act was acknowledged as posted.

Motion to approve the minutes of the last regular meeting was made by J. Thompson and seconded by M. McLaughlin. The vote was M. McLaughlin, J. Thompson and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

Library Operational Budget: The board discussed the budget with no action taking place.

Motion to approve the bills and claims was made by J. White with M. McLaughlin seconding the motion. The vote was M. McLaughlin, J. Thompson and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

Director's Report: Director Henkel reported that there were 604 books checked out in the month of November with 114 books checked out through Overdrive. Computers were used 24 times. Director Henkel continues to deliver books to the Villa and home bound customers. Some patrons are still making appointments when the library is closed to the public. The library was awarded a \$4000.00 Library Improvement Grant. This money will go towards new shelving. We were also awarded a Library Internship Grant in the amount of \$1000.00. The library did not receive the Youth for Excellence Grant.

Motion to move the next regular meeting to January 6, 2022 at 12:00 PM was made by M. McLaughlin with J. White seconding the motion. The vote was M. McLaughlin, J. Thompson and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

Public Comment: None

Motion to adjourn was made by J. Thompson and seconded by M. McLaughlin. The vote was M. McLaughlin, J. Thompson and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

Submitted by Jeanette Thompson, Secretary